Comfier Shiatsu Massage Chair Honest Review – Can it Really Relief Your Back Pain ?

Reviewed by Dr. kotb and his team

 

massage chair benefits

12 Massage Chair Benefits You Can’t-Miss Out On

There are 12 massage chair benefits that people don’t normally know about. The massage chair is a poor misunderstood creature. Many think that it is a premium and luxury item that normal people can’t afford. Others think that any benefits reaped from a massage chair are very fleeting, if at all genuine.

In actual fact, the benefits from massage chairs are real. Let’s discover them below.

1. Reduce stress, tension, and anxiety

massage chair reduce stress

Studies have shown that massage therapy alleviates stress symptoms. Massage therapists know this by experience but this has also been validated by research studies like Delaney’s ‘Short-term effects of myofascial trigger point massage therapy on cardiac autonomic tone in healthy subjects and Cady’s ‘Massage therapy as a workplace intervention for reduction of stress.

The conclusion of these studies is that massage therapy reduces stress significantly on physical and psychological levels. Measures of oxygen consumption, blood pressure, and salivatory cortisol levels, for example, were all lower after a 10 to 15 minute chair massage in controlled studies.

In today’s society where stress accounts for $26B in medical and disability payments, and $95B in lost productivity per year, a solution as simple as a massage chair is no laughing matter.

2. Relax and loosen sore muscles

The human body is a very smart machine. When you overexert your body beyond what is healthy for you, muscles stiffen and become sore. These are signals to the body designed to keep you in check.

Instead of stubbornly persisting and proceeding, listen to your body and take a break. A massage chair is a luxurious way to relax in your home.

It will help loosen sore and fatigued muscles, and release tension in your body, especially with a Shiatsu mode. After a long and hard day at work, we can guarantee that a good massage massage chair is heaven-sent.

3. Improve blood flow

massage chair benefits improved circulation

Two components of the massage chair assist with improved blood circulation.

The first is the mechanized massage that one gets from a massage chair. These massage techniques include kneading, rolling, tapping, gripping, and Shiatsu. In all these techniques, the rollers of massage chairs move and vibrate key points of the body thus promoting improved blood flow.

There are countless benefits from boosting your blood circulation. These include:

  • Speeding up recovery from injuries and ailments
  • Eliminating toxins from the body
  • Stimulation of endorphins that help the body cope with pain and stress

The second component is the Zero Gravity feature of premium massage chairs. In such a position, your blood reaches the various parts of the body and improves circulation throughout the body.

4. Boost immune system

massage chair benefits immune system

Did you know that a 45-minute massage increases the number of lymphocytes in the body? Lymphocytes are white blood cells that help defend the body against diseases. They are responsible for the body’s immune response. When the body is able to increase its number of lymphocytes, it is better able to resist sicknesses we encounter every day like the common cold, fever, or flu.

According to experts, just one massage is enough to produce and measure significant quantifiable changes to the body’s endocrine and immune response.

5. Mobilize lymphatic circulation

The body’s lymphatic system is as important as the body’s blood flow. It is the drainage network that keeps our body fluid balanced and defends the body against infections. One way to think of the lymphatic system is to consider it as the body’s sewer system as it collects the body’s waste by-products.

While blood has the heart to pump it all along the body, the lymphatic system has no such “pump” to force its movement. It is only able to move around the body when you breathe and contract muscles. Thus, when you live a sedentary lifestyle, lymph fluid tends to collect in the body causing inflammation.

massage chair benefits inflammation

The massage action of massage chairs and the recline position help to move lymph better across the body thus combating inflammation and disease. To give a real-life example, after a hard day’s work, people’s feet tend to swell and the common fix is to ‘put your feet up’ to reduce swellling.

6. Alleviate pain and headaches

Back.

Massage chairs have a proven track record of alleviating all sorts of pain including headaches, common body aches, chronic neck/shoulder/back pain and so on. Studies show that massage therapy descreased cortison levels and increases serotonin by an average of 28%. Serotonin is one of the body’s anti-pain mechanisms. By lowering cortisol and increasing serotonin, the body is better able to manage pain.

While most, if not all massage chairs have the potential to ease regular pain, specialized massage chairs are designed to do so. Pain is relieved through a variety of massage programs and body heating action.

Testimonies from pain sufferers have shown that massage chairs either significantly reduced chronic pain or eliminated it completely. This is a HUGE deal for an ageing population that is plagued by chronic pain. Massage chairs offer a cheaper alternative to expensive physical therapies and gadgets.

For people who have been suffering from pain for a long time, this is the most compelling of all massage chair benefits.

7. Decompress and improve spine alignment

This particular health benefit can be reaped from massage chairs that recline or that feature Zero Gravity. Some premium massage chairs also have massage programs that are designed to align the spine. The Infinity IT-8500 massage chair, for example, has the much-touted Seat Sway feature.

8. Improve posture

Improving overall posture and balance is another one of our favorite massage chair benefits because it is so unexpected. With continued use, a good massage chair can correct misalignments of the spine, and neck and shoulder muscles. That’s why they are popular among actors and sports stars.

9. Generate more flexibility

Another side effect of regular massage chair use is increased flexibility. Massage chairs can help combat decreased flexibility caused by a trigger point. A trigger point is a painful condition from overexertion and strenuous exercise that leads to sore muscles and a restricted range of motion. Have you ever played sports or lifted weights so hard that you literally can’t raise your arms after?

trigger-points

People suffering from trigger points and spasm areas experience relief and restoration from regular massage therapy. Tense muscles and ‘knots’ are loosened over time.

Research findings from the Buck Institute for Research on Aging in Ontario showed that massage decreases inflammation and even promotes the growth of new mitochondria, the body’s powerhouse on a cellular level. Chalk that up to a growing list of massage chair benefits.

10. Regulate high blood pressure

Doctor.

The feeling of total relaxation and well-being helps keep blood pressure down. Similar to the effects of finishing a good run or a yoga workout, your blood pressure lowers and your heart rate slows. We can blather on about how the body reacts to lower blood pressure, but the best proof really is to get on a massage chair and experience the “total relaxation” experience.

11. Improve sleep quality

massage chair benefits improved sleep

Studies have (unsurprisingly) shown that massage therapy reduces fatigue and improves sleep across the board. This includes men and women, the young and the old, and even sickly people like those suffering from cancer, heart disease, or psychiatric disorders.

These same studies attribute improved sleep quality to increasing delta waves. Delta waves are brain waves connected to deep sleep.

Have you ever noticed how you keep drifing off to sleep during a massage session?

12. Keep depression at bay

Despression is becoming all too common in today’s modern times. The good news is that keeping depression at bay is also amongst our massage chair benefits.

Massage therapy has long been discovered to increase all the happy hormones which include serotonin, dopamine, and endorphins. A good investment on a massage chair is like getting a never-ending supply of these happy hormones.

massage chairs benefits endorphins

According to these same research studies, adults who enjoy a 15-minute session on a massage chair twice a week every week for five consecutive weeks experienced an increase in delta waves and a decrease in beta waves.

How is this significant?

massage chair benefits sleep

Delta waves are the deep sleep waves while alpha waves are the waking and reasoning waves. Massage chair therapy helped the adults fall into either a deep relaxation state or a light sleeping state while decreasing conscious anxiety.

In studies of women with Stages 1 and 2 breast cancer, it was found that women given 30-minute massages 3x a week for five consecutive weeks showed amazing results. They measured for lower depression and hostility levels. Their urine results also showed increased levels of dopamine, serotonin, NK cells, and lymphocytes. Not only did their overall mood improve, their immune systems also received a boost.

Because companies and organizations are also finding out all these amazing massage therapy and massage chair benefits, Human Resources departments and administrations have responded by setting up areas in work buildings where employees can sit and relax in several massage chairs

 

HOW OFTEN CAN YOU USE MASSAGE CHAIR?

Are you wondering how many times a day you can have massage? It’s not limited, but you can overdo it. It is recommended to have massage on massage armchair twice a day from 15 to 20 minutes. It’s enough to relieve the tension and take care of your frame of mind. It’s good thing to remember, because after too long session, muscle sores can appear – like after an intensive workout. 😉 We are aware that our advices aren’t able to stop from overusing massage on massage armchair during its first days at home – this is normal phenomenon 😉

Our trained experts have spent days researching the best Neck & Back Massage Chair today in 2019.

 

Our #1 Pick: Comfier Shiatsu Neck & Back Massager – with Heat &  Air  Massage Chair

 

Zarina
5.0 out of 5 stars
Comfy and Relaxing

February 10, 2019

Verified Purchase
Great massager that relieves my soreness from sitting by the computer all day. All functions work just like described. I love the neck part of the massager because I can move it up and down to adjust it to where my neck is as well as massage the top of my shoulder. Personally, my back doesn’t bother me that much, so I don’t have the best say in how the back massage works. However, I think that it is excellent, it has three different modes to choose from and also has heating. Overall, very comfortable and relaxing. Don’t regret buying and would definitely recommend this product to others.
52 people found this helpful
Linglingye
5.0 out of 5 stars
Hit all major spots

January 13, 2019

Verified Purchase
I bought this as a gift for a family member and she loves it. It is the next best thing to a real massage or owning the chair. It hits most major areas of the neck and back with just the right amount of pressure. The options such as tapping, rolling, and heat are great. Want one for myself now. My only complaint is that most sofas have low backs and this product requires a high back chair in order for it to sit up properly. We put ours on a decent upright wood framed chair with pleather cushions and back that I got out of a dumpster. It’s a perfect combo.
48 people found this helpful
Naren/Pramila
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great massager for back and neck!!!

April 15, 2019

Verified Purchase

 Usually when i go to shopping mall, I use massaging chair. It relax my body and feel better. One day at mall, I thought, “What happened if I have a massage chair at home and feel better everyday”. So I decided to buy for home use. I got home and search a massage chair on amazon and finally found this comfier massaging chair looks better than others.
After a first use, I was really amazed. Mainly I bought this to massage my neck and back. Standing for a long hours at work makes my back hurt and feel tired. This has a great ability of massaging my back and neck. And the best thing is I can select the massage area; either upper or lower or full back with optional heat function. With the support of air massage on seat and back, my back and neck stays in the right position for getting its benifits.

I wont say that it completely heals my back pain but incase I want to say that I got much more relief from my back pain and even makes me feel more better. Now this chair has been my everyday friend. I daily massage my back and neck for 10 minutes and for its work performance, I feel the price is reasonable. I am really happy with my purchase.

review image
44 people found this helpful
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars
My personal opinion is that I underpaid for this product.

December 29, 2018

Verified Purchase
First, my order arrived safely packaged and in a timely manner. Second, thankfully, is that it was SO easy to go from box, to use! No assembly, everything made sense, and was packaged nicely. It’s not too heavy, and I was able to transfer it from box to couch in no time, and I was in it within 3 minutes of opening the package.
Then, it was bliss.
The instructions say use for 15 minutes at a time, and at first I thought, “snort, yeah right”. Well, that’s the perfect amount of time, because this chair is THOROUGH! I feel worked over in the BEST way. I’ve paid this amount for ONE massage before, and the thought that this kind of massage is now available whenever I want it almost brings a tear to my eye.
If you’re sensitive though, take note, this is a rather strong massage. I probably won’t be able to use it as much as I thought because it’s so strong. But it’s so good that I don’t mind, because this is the type of massage I would normally only go out for once or twice a year, and I’ll use this much more often than that.
The air option on the back and sides is HEAVEN. If you’re looking at another model that doesn’t have that feature, reconsider, the side squeeze is bliss. It’s subtle, but oh-so-nice.
All in all I would say that my only regret with this purchase is that I didn’t make it sooner.
47 people found this helpful
harold
5.0 out of 5 stars
This is better than a personal masseuse !!

June 25, 2019

Verified Purchase
I have had an aching back for years and the last few years I have been waking up with cramps in my neck that make it almost impossible to turn my head for a few hours after waking. My wife has been harping on me to by a shiatsu massager and so I went online to read reviews on various brands and “COMFIER” had by far the best reviews and lots of them, so I sent off for the “Comfier Shiatsu Neck & Back Massager – 2D/3D Kneading Full Back Massager with Heat & Adjustable Air Compression” which is model CF-2309A.
I was excited when it arrived and had already set my couch up, (where I sit with my dog), and quickly unpacked the massager and set it up on the couch and plugged it in. (I am sorry but I did not even read the instructions at first because I just wanted to test it out!)
WOW! This thing is amazing!! It has got so many bells and whistles that I had forgotten all of the different massage functions, but WOW!! The shiatsu balls that run up and down your back are positioned exactly where you need the massage, on either side of your spine, turning and rolling up and down and massaging your whole back in a way that is so relaxing. The massage balls can be changed to just roll up and down without turning around, which copies the motion of a massuese rolling their hands or fists up and down your back. I could do it for hours on end! (Though after actually reading the instructions they state that you should not use it for more than 15 minutes at a sitting so you won’t overstimulate your muscles and nerves.
Next let me tell you about the neck massager part. I am not the tallest person out there but the neck massager massages my neck perfectly because it can be raised or lowered at the touch of a button. So I set it for the lowest height. The shiatsu balls rotate either clockwise or counter clockwise at the touch of a button and the heat (which is in the neck and the back massage balls) helps your muscles to expand and release any pinched nerve that I have.
The other thing that the Comfier Shiatsu massage does that I did not see on “any other neck and back massager” is air bladders that inflate and press on the sides of you back that feels so good and gives me the feeling of sitting in a super expensive sports car seat that fits you so snug and tight.
To sum this up, I could go down the street and pay a professional massuese $45.00 per half hour or use the “Comfier Shiatsu Neck & Back Massager – 2D/3D Kneading Full Back Massager with Heat & Adjustable Air Compression” model CF-2309A and get better results without spending an arm and a leg, and the added benefit is you can get a massage whenever “you” feel like it. In the morning, noon or before you go to sleep.
In one word, WOW!!
36 people found this helpful
Edababe
5.0 out of 5 stars
My wife love it!

March 6, 2019

Verified Purchase

 I highly recommend this cushion for folks, who want a thorough, exhilarating, and soothing, massage experience. Whether you use this daily or just several times a week, you will be invigorated and able to enjoy the numerous health benefits of massage therapy.

40 people found this helpful
Donne Lieng
5.0 out of 5 stars
Super Comfier

January 13, 2019

Verified Purchase
This comfier neck and back massager definitely fits my family’s needs. It is the best one I own so far. The seat is bigge, it got 2D&3D finger pressure. The rolling was soft, exactly how I like it. It relax my whole body. My mom loves the air compression, it squeeze very tight. The spot massage was one of her favorite as well because this function can be concentrated on certain area which helps her back pain a lot. This massage chair was on a Christmas Deals when I bought it, definitely worth to own one. There are so much more great functions about this massage chair, gotta try it out. I am highly recommended to my friends and families.
37 people found this helpful
Andy
5.0 out of 5 stars
Really good

February 6, 2019

Verified Purchase
The massager works great. It is almost like getting a real massages. It’s intense, which I need for my tight muscles, but it also has a cover to put over the back portion for a lighter massage if you prefer that. And the heat feature is so nice! I prefer using the app’s preset categories so I can choose if I want a relaxing or invigorating massage depending on the time of day. This model has all the different massage options combined. The heat makes a big difference too.
31 people found this helpful
Goku202
5.0 out of 5 stars
A Very Nice Quality Massager For The Money

April 7, 2019

Verified Purchase
I work in retail and have to stand on my feet for hours at time which really puts a strain on my back. I’ve suffered from back issues since I was a kid and have tried using massagers as well as heating pads in the past. Since I was recently hired for a new retail job, I decided to buy a new massager. However, I wanted something of a higher quality than what I’ve previously owned. After doing some window shopping, I ultimately settled upon this one and I’m glad I did. This Comfier neck and back massager really hits the spot on my lower back. I’ve only had it for two days so far but already I’m beginning to see the benefits. The massager has many different settings & functions so I recommend looking at the instruction manual before you start so you don’t hurt yourself. The 2D/3D massage is very strong. I use the softer rolling massage for my back instead. The air compression & seat vibration are a nice touch as well. If you’re looking for an extremely nice HIGH QUALITY back & neck massager than look no further.
29 people found this helpful

//www.amazon.com/Comfier-Shiatsu-Neck-Back-Massager/dp/B07JH7GS76/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

 

Recommended by Dr. kotb and his team

Why Trust Us?

dr kotb is a reputable Medical author and A Caring Physician Who introduces A Bold Approach To better Women Health | Clean Eating, Weight Loss |Fitness Workouts for Beginners | femme Diet |Skin and Hair Beauty Goals

He Has more than 80 books on AMAZON ==> you can check his Amazon author page here ===> HERE 
Dr kotb Team has been reviewing health, Fitness, and Beauty topics since 2010.

 

Connect with Us On Pinterest

Image result for social icons pinterest

Email: dr.kotb@Neverseenbefore.co.uk

Dr. Kotb Website Customer Testimonials

Image result for health customer testimonials

An excellent Website with a wide selection, great prices, and considerate customer service staff. I recommend them to all my friends.

– Mark A.

Very reliable and service oriented. A fantastic source for vitamins, healthcare, and nutritional items. Great service and follow-thru. Strong recommendation!!

– Stephanie P.

My shopping experience with Dr. Kotb Website has been remarkable. I prefer it over all the other internet vitamin shops. They have an outstandingly wide selection of name brand health and beauty aids. For me, its a one-stop store. We plan to continue our business relationship with Dr. Kotb Website and am sure others will find the same joy. Thank you.

– Sheila C.

My favorite place to buy all things natural! You won’t find better prices, and shipping is speedy. I highly recommend Dr. Kotb Website

– Andrea S.

I absolutely love Dr. Kotb Website! I purchase almost all of my organic products from them. The prices are better than I have found in any store. They are also better than anywhere I have found online, and believe me, I have scoured the internet for the best prices. They have good customer service. The prices are amazing! The selection is pretty impressive, the bigger the better! I love Dr. Kotb Website! Keep up the good work!

– Rebecca F.

A great online shopping experiences every time I order with Dr. Kotb Website. My order is shipped quickly, at a reasonable flat shipping rate, in addition, they carry everything I like to order, so no more ordering from 4 or 5 other sites and paying their extreme shipping rates. Customer Service is fantastic!

– Terri K.

A Wonderful selection of high-quality products. Customer service is great. Very quick, very convenient and very affordable. My order is always correct and any back orders always arrive soon after my regular order. It is very seldom that they do not have something I am after In which case it is usually something that one Website specializes only in. I love shopping with Dr. Kotb Website. I love that the order comes straight to my door. As I said earlier, the selection and prices are most definitely the best anywhere online! I have most of my adult children and their friends now shopping with Dr. Kotb Website.

– Tina A.

Dr. Kotb Website is simply the best! I have tried many vitamin merchants on the net but Dr. Kotb Website beats them all because they have such a wide selection and quick processing times. I usually order over $100 and get the free shipping, and just order all I need for a few months because they just have it all! It was easy to add a couple of things even though I had already placed the order and it was still sent in a timely manner. Customer service is friendly and helpful. They are still the best by far! I love Dr. Kotb Website! My luck I found them on the net!

– Linda S.

The best thing I can say about Dr. Kotb Website is that I didn’t need to say anything. Everything was done as they said it would be without an issue. It shipped when they said it would ship, they had reasonable shipping options, they alerted me when it shipped.

– James B.

The best selection at the best price. Quick shipping and everything is packaged so nothing breaks or gets damaged. Dr. Kotb Website is the only website I shop for my supplements, vitamins herbs and homeopathic products.

– Jennifer E.

The best place to buy supplements on the internet hands down!

– James L.

They can’t be beaten. Seriously. Try them out, you won’t be disappointed!

– Fred W.

 

Image result for bonus if you buy today

Image result for click here

All These Bonuses are free From dr kotb Team if you Take Action

Before the timer Hits Zero

 

 

        HOME     CONTACT US    PRIVACY POLICY

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial